Welcome JJ!

Meet our newest addition to the YellowHouse family: Jennifer Davis, but she goes by JJ!


 

Where did you go to school and what did you study?
Undergrad  BA@ Dalhousie in Halifax

How did you decide to pursue a career in events and marketing?
Having spent the last 6 years in sponsorship at Tennis Canada, I love identifying & cultivating marketing partnerships that are mutually beneficial for both parties.  Events are often where these relationships come to life.  

What made you interested in YellowHouse?
The work culture.  Once I met most of the team,  I didn’t need to know much more- I knew I wanted to work with this group of smart, interesting and very driven young women.  

What does success look like to you?
Being proud of what I do everyday.

What is your favourite place to wine/dine in Toronto?
I like to constantly try new places.  Key factors: good food, music I want to singalong to, comfortable chairs and a kickass bar.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned to date? 
It’s impossible to please everyone.  Also, 
honesty and ongoing two-way communication have been integral to my professional success.

image1.JPG

Leave a Reply

